Scriptures on Joy

Do not be grieved, the joy of the Lord is your strength.

Nehemiah 8:10

You have put more joy in my heart than they have when their grain and wine abound.
Psalm 4:7

You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.
Psalm 16:11

For his anger is but a moment, and his favor is for a lifetime.  Weeping may tarry for the night, but joy comes with the morning.
Psalm 30:5

I will rejoice and be glad in your steadfast love, because you have seen my affliction; you have known the distress of my soul.
Psalm 31:7

Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me?  Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God.
Psalm 42:11

The I will go to the altar of my God, to God my exceeding joy, and I will praise you with the lyre, O God, my God.  Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me?  Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God.
Psalm 43:3-5

There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy habitation of the Most High.
Psalm 46:4

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.
Psalm 73:26

A joyful heart is good medicine. . .
Proverbs 17:22

Yet I will rejoice in the Lord; I will take joy in the God of my salvation.
Habakkuk 3:18

These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be you, and that your joy may be full.
John 15:11

So also you have sorrow now, but I will see you again, and your hearts will rejoice, and no one will take your joy from you.
John 16:22, 24

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, Rejoice!
Philippians 4:4

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.
1 Thessalonians 5:16-18
Leave a Reply

