Pray Scripture: Colossians 3:5-17

Father, put to death what is earthly in me: sexual immorality, impurity, passion, evil desire, and covetousness, which is idolatry. Lord, these things deserve your wrath, let me not walk in them anymore. Help me, God, to put these away too: anger, wrath, malice, slander, obscene talk, and lies.  Lead me to put off the old self with its practices and put on the new self, which is being renewed in Your likeness. God, you have chosen me, declared me holy, and loved me; therefore, help me everyday to put on a compassionate heart, kindness, humility, meekness, patience, and forebearance. Lord, You have forgiven me of so much, help me to be forgiving towards others. Put on me love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony. Let the peace of Christ rule in my heart and family. Make me a thankful person.  May Your Word dwell in me richly and make a praise song for You always be in my heart and on my mind. May I do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to You, Father.

Leave a Reply

