Pray Scripture: 1 Peter 3:1-7

Father, give my wife grace to respect me as the leader of our home and help my to lead with godliness, love and wisdom. Lord, let my wife’s life be respectful and pure because she is Your daughter.  Protect her against our culture’s empahsis on finding self-worth in outer beauty, but let her adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in Your sight, O God, is very precious. Help me to show her how beautiful she is to me both inside and out and may my love for her help preserve and cultivate that beauty.  Guide my wife everyday to be a holy woman whose hope is in You, God.  Help me wife to delight in submitting to me as her husband – let it be a joy and not a burden. Lead her to do good and not to fear anything that is frightening knowing You will take care of our family. And Lord, help me live with my wife in an understanding and compassionate way.  Give me a growing insight into the needs and desires that are in her heart.  May I honor her as my wife and be strong for her spiritually, emotionally, and physcially – protecting and providing for her and our family. Thank you that my wife and I are able to walk through this life together as equal partners through Your gift of marriage and that we are co-heirs of the glories of Heaven through faith in Your Son. Empower our personal and couple prayer life and may our prayers not be hindered by unconfessed sin towards one another.

Leave a Reply

