Grateful Acrostic Poem

Grateful – adjective \ˈgrāt-fəl\ : deeply appreciative of kindness or benefits received; thankful

Grace – It’s God’s kindness. I don’t deserve it, yet He gives it!

Righteousness – I don’t have it, but Jesus’ does.  His covers me!

Accepted, I am, by God, just as I am without one plea.

Today – it’s fresh and full of God’s new mercies.

Eternal life – it’s a treasured gift that was given to me when I believed.

Forgiven by the blood of the Lamb, and forever I am.

Unconditional love of Christ – It’s deep.  It’s wide.  It’s unbreakable.

Lord – Jesus is.  Every knee shall bow.  Every tongue shall confess.

Leave a Reply

